Description
When an upgrade takes place on a SaaS environment settings are being reverted. Specifically, the settings related to default Course settings.
Steps to Replicate
1. Log in to Blackboard as an Administrator
2. Go to system Admin > Course Settings / Default Course Properties / Change them to something besides default
3. Verify and record settings you changed
4. Upgrade system to new version
5. Go to system Admin > Course Settings / Default Course Properties / Examine settings
Observed Behavior:
Settings revert back to defaults or not what they were changed to and expected
Expected Behavior:
Settings retain the values you set them to
Resolution / Workaround
Revert the settings manually back to what they were each time an upgrade happens.
Target Release
Will Not Fix
