Skip to main content

Rolling Restart Reverts Local Avatar Setting

In SaaS Environments, performing a rolling restart sets the Avatars setting back to the default.

Description

In SaaS Environments, performing a rolling restart sets the Avatars setting back to the default.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn as a System Administrator

  2. Navigate to System Admin > [Tools and Utilities] Avatars

    • Check Allow Administrator to assign an avatar to each user

    • Click Submit

  3. Perform a Rolling Restart

  4. Log back into Blackboard Learn

  5. Navigate to System Admin > [Tools and Utilities] Avatars

Expected Behavior:
​Allow Administrator to assign an avatar is still set
​Observed Behavior:
​Allow users to upload avatar image is now set

Target Release

Will Not Fix

Did this answer your question?