Skip to main content

Tools Module Reset After SaaS Upgrade

If the Tools that are available in the Tools Module are changed, that list is reset to default after a SaaS upgrade.

Description

If the Tools that are available in the Tools Module are changed, that list is reset to default after a SaaS upgrade.

Steps to Replicate

In a SaaS Environment:

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn as a System Administrator

  2. Navigate to My Institution and observe the Tools Module

    • Take note of the Tools currently listed

  3. Navigate to System Admin > [Communities] Tabs and Modules > Tool Panel

  4. Remove several Tools

  5. Navigate to My Institution and observe the Tools Module

Expected and Observed Behavior:
The Module only shows the Tools that were not removed in step 4

  1. Wait for the next SaaS Upgrade

  2. Navigate to My Institution and observe the Tools Module

Expected Behavior:
The Tools Module shows the same Tools as step 5
​Observed Behavior:
The Tools Module shows the same Tools as step 2

Target Release

Will Not Fix

Did this answer your question?