Skip to main content

Unavailable Content Inside a Content Folder is Hidden From Instructors and Administrators When an Original Course is Marked Complete

Unavailable content inside a Content Folder is hidden from instructors and administrators when an Original course is marked Complete

Description

When an Original Course View course is marked as Complete, unavailable content located inside a Content Folder is no longer visible to instructors or system administrators. This content needs to be hidden to students and inside a folder in order to be replicated.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn as an Administrator

  2. Create an Original course

  3. In the content area create a folder

  4. Inside the folder create 2 items

  5. Make 1 of those items unavailable

  6. Go to the course list, click chevron and click mark as complete

  7. Open the course

  8. Open the content->folder

Observed Behavior:

There is only 1 item visible for admin and instructors.

Expected Behavior:

The unavailable item should be visible for instructors and admins.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 4000.19.0

  • Learn 4000.21.0

Target Release

SaaS Fixed (4001.2.0)

Did this answer your question?