Skip to main content

Duplicate Content Action Triggers Course Copy Completion Email Notification in Ultra

In Ultra view mode, when an instructor duplicates a content item using the Duplicate option, all instructors enrolled in the course receive an email indicating that a course copy has completed successfully.

Description

In Ultra view mode, when an instructor duplicates a content item using the Duplicate option, all instructors enrolled in the course receive an email indicating that a course copy has completed successfully. This behavior is inconsistent with the Copy Items workflow, where content is copied without sending a course copy completion email notification.

Steps to Replicate

1. Log in to Blackboard Learn as an administrator
2. Create and access an Ultra course
3. Create a user with the 'Instructor' role and ensure the account has a valid email address
4. Enroll the instructor in the course created in step 2
5. Navigate to Course Content
6. Create a content item (for example, a Document) and publish it
7. From the content item's More options (… ) menu, select Duplicate
8. Verify that a duplicate of the content item is created
9. Check the instructor's email inbox

Observed Behavior:

An email notification is received indicating that a course copy has completed successfully, despite only duplicating a single content item.

Expected Behavior:

The selected content item is duplicated within the course without sending a course copy completion email notification to enrolled instructors.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 4000.21.0

Target Release

SaaS Fixed (4001.2.0)

Information

This behavior is inconsistent with the Copy Items workflow, where content is copied without sending a course copy completion email notification.

Did this answer your question?