Skip to main content

System Navigation is lost After Deleting a Course Menu Item in Classic View

In Classic view only, System Navigation is lost after deleting a Course menu item. This creates an entrapment where the User is unable to navigate away from the Course they deleted a menu item in. The User is forced to modify the URL in order to exit

Description

In Classic view only, System Navigation is lost after deleting a Course menu item. This creates an entrapment where the User is unable to navigate away from the Course they deleted a menu item in. The User is forced to modify the URL in order to exit the Course and return to other tabs or modules.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into System as Administrator

  2. Click on Admin tab > Courses

  3. Search for and proceed into test Course (note: it is a classic Course)

  4. Click on the chevron next to any Course menu item

  5. Click on "Delete" and complete the confirmation process

Expected Behavior:
The Course Menu Item is deleted.
​Observed Behavior:
The Course Menu item is deleted and the "Ultra" aspects of the window are removed. The User has no way to exit the Course and return to normal work.

Resolution / Workaround

Modify the URL back to the top-level domain and press enter. This will load the User back into the system landing page allowing normal activity to resume.

Target Release

Will Not Fix

Did this answer your question?