Skip to main content

Recycled Course Content Collection Items are Not Moved to Recycle Bin after Unselecting Linked Items

If users select all items (linked and unlinked) in the Course Content Collection and then click Recycle and unselect all linked items in the 'List Files and Folders With Links' page, the unlinked items are removed from the course Content Collection a

Description

If users select all items (linked and unlinked) in the Course Content Collection and then click Recycle and unselect all linked items in the 'List Files and Folders With Links' page, the unlinked items are removed from the course Content Collection and the Recycle Bin folder is empty. If users select only unlinked items, the items are moved to the Recycle Bin folder.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log in as administrator

  2. Enable Course Recycle Bin in the System Admin > Content Area Management > Manage Recycle Bins

  3. Open the Content Collection for a course that has linked and unlinked contents

  4. Select all items

  5. Click Recycle

  6. Confirm that items will be moved to the Recycle Bin

  7. Unselect all linked items in the List Files and Folders With Links page

  8. Click Submit

Observed Behavior:
Unlinked items are removed from the course folder and the Recycle Bin is empty.
​Expected Behavior:
Unlinked items are moved from the course folder into the Recycle Bin.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 9.1 Q4 2016 (3100.0.0-rel.107+401e22b)

  • Learn 9.1 Q2 2016 (3000.1.0-rel.52+991d2bf)

  • Learn 9.1 Q4 2015 (9.1.201510.1171621)

  • Learn October 2014 (9.1.201410.160373)

  • Learn April 2014 (9.1.201404.160205)

Target Release

Will Not Fix

Did this answer your question?