Skip to main content

Content Collection Files Linked in Courses are Moved Unexpectedly

If a file in the Content Collection is used to create a Content Item in an Ultra Course, then that Content Item is moved within the Course, the file is no longer in it's original location in the Content Collection; it's been moved to the Course's Con

Description

If a file in the Content Collection is used to create a Content Item in an Ultra Course, then that Content Item is moved within the Course, the file is no longer in it's original location in the Content Collection; it's been moved to the Course's Content directory.

Steps to Replicate

In an Ultra Environment:

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn as a System Administrator

  2. Upload a file to the Content Collection

    • For example, in the Institution directory

  3. Create and access a new Ultra View Course

  4. Click on the ⊕ button > Content Collection > Browse Content Collection

    • Add the file from step 2

  5. Create a Folder in the Course

  6. Drag the file Content Item into the new Folder

  7. Browser the Content Collection and look for the file from step 2

Expected Behavior:
The file is still where it was originally placed
​Observed Behavior:
The file is no longer where it was originally placed, and has been moved to the Course's Content directory

Target Release

Will Not Fix

Did this answer your question?