Description
When a course is converted from the Original Course View to the Ultra Course View, files attached to content items through the Attachments section will be missing from the converted course. This affects files added using Browse Local Files or Browse Content Collection. Files added directly within the Content Editor are retained.
Steps to Replicate
Log into Blackboard Learn as an administrator
Create an Original course via System Admin > Courses
Open the Course and select Content
Create an item via Build Content> Item
Enter a name and Add Files using Plus > Insert Local Filesand Insert from Content Collection
Under Attachments, Attach files using Browse Local Filesand Browse Content Collection and Submit
Navigate to System Admin> Courses and select the course
Select Bulk Convert Actions> Bulk Copy and Convert
Enter a prefix or suffix and select Submit
Open the Converted Ultra Course and select Content
Open the Item and verify the attached files
Observed Behavior:
Files added directly within the Content Editor appear in the converted Ultra course. However, files added through the separate Attachments section using Browse Local Files or Browse Content Collection are missing. The Course Tasks and Logs may show the message "The attached files didn't convert"
Expected Behavior:
All files attached to the content item in the Original course should be available in the corresponding content item after conversion to the Ultra Course View
Affected Versions
Learn 4001.0.0
Target Release
Future Reference
