Skip to main content

Learning Module Content is Expanded After Ultra Conversion

Learning Module Content is Expanded After ULTRA Conversion

Description

Learning content that has multiple layers will have its content expanded after conversion to Ultra. The same structure from Original is not kept.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn Ultra Experience as an administrator or instructor

  2. Create an Original course with the following structure:

course content
folder 1
learning module
folder 2
item 2
item 1

  1. Convert that course into an Ultra course using the 'Try Ultra Course View' option on the top right of the course

Observed Behavior:
The learning module is converted but the learning module content is not contained in the learning module.
​Expected Behavior:
The same course content structure is kept after the course is converted.

Target Release

Will Not Fix

Information

This issue is being worked as a Development Project.

Did this answer your question?