Skip to main content

Release Conditions Restrict Content Movement in Ultra

In Ultra view mode, content items with Release Conditions configured cannot be moved into or out of Folders or Learning Modules.

Description

In Ultra view mode, content items with Release Conditions configured cannot be moved into or out of Folders or Learning Modules. Attempting to move the content results in an error message indicating that the content could not be moved.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn as an administrator

  2. Create and access an Ultra course

  3. Navigate to Course Content

  4. Select Add Content > Create > Document

  5. Open the document settings

  6. Set Release Condition Date/Time > Access from: Set a date in the future

  7. Save the changes

  8. Select Add Content > Create > Folder (or Learning Module)

  9. Attempt to move the document created in step 4 into the Folder or Learning Module using either:
    - Drag and drop, or
    - The Move option from the content menu

Observed Behavior:

The move operation fails, and a warning message appears stating:

"This content could not be moved."

Expected Behavior:

The content item should move successfully into or out of the Folder or Learning Module while retaining its configured Release Conditions.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 4000.21.0

Target Release

SaaS Fixed (4001.0.0)

Did this answer your question?