Skip to main content

Bulk Delete Gradebook Columns Causes Columns to Still Show in Browser Even Though They Have Been Deleted

Bulk Delete Gradebook Columns Causes columns to still show in Browser even though they have been deleted

Description

Bulk Delete Gradebook columns causes columns to still show in browser even though they have been deleted.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn as an Administrator

  2. Create 2 Columns in a Course

  3. Go to Packages & Utilities > Bulk Delete and select the Grade Center Columns and Run

  4. Wait until the Task has completed

  5. Go into the Full Grade Center

Observed Behavior:
The 2 Columns still show. Note they are removed from the DB, however they are still showing because Bulk Delete does a hard-delete of these columns causing issues with the caching process.
​Expected Behavior:
The 2 Columns that were created are removed.

Resolution / Workaround

Logout and then log back in after the bulk delete has completed.

Target Release

Will Not Fix

Did this answer your question?