Skip to main content

In Ultra Course View the Gradebook Grid View Shows New Submission When an Item has Already Been Graded

In Ultra Course View Gradebook Grid View Showing New Submission When an Item has Already Been Graded

Description

When a submission is already graded, and the grade is posted, the Ultra Gradebook's Grid view still shows the "New submission" label.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn Ultra Experience as an administrator

  2. Create an Ultra Course and enroll an instructor and a student

  3. As the instructor, access the course and create an assignment

  4. As the student, access the Course and submit the assignment

  5. Log in back as the instructor, go to the Course Gradebook and notice the New Submission

  6. Grade the Submission and post the grade

Observed Behavior:
The Gradebook shows "New submission" and "Posted" labels at the same time.
​Expected Behavior:
The Gradebook only shows the "Posted" label.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 3900.84.0

  • Learn 3900.86.0

  • Learn 3900.89.0

Target Release

Functioning as Designed

Information

Currently Ultra doesn't remove the New Submission label when instructors 'grade' by entering an override directly on the Submissions page or in the Grid view, this is because the underlying attempt has yet to be graded.

Did this answer your question?