Description
If a group is deleted from a Self-Enroll group set, any subsequent changes to that group set will result in an extra group being created when the changes are saved, even though the user did not add a new group.
Steps to Replicate
Log into Blackboard Learn as an administrator
Create an Ultra course
Open the course and Navigate to Groups
Select New Group Set and Select Self-Enroll
Verify that the group set contains Three Groups: Group 1, Group 2, and Group 3
Delete Group 3 and Save the changes
Reopen the group set
Edit the name of Group 1 or modify any group settings
Save the changes
Observed Behavior:
An additional group is automatically created after the changes are saved, even though no new group was added.
Expected Behavior:
The changes are saved successfully, and no additional groups are created.
Affected Versions
Learn 4000.19.0
Learn 4000.21.0
Target Release
SaaS Fixed (4001.4.0)
