Skip to main content

Incorrect Auto-Enrollment Message Displayed in Self-Enrollment Group Settings for English (United Kingdom) Locale

Incorrect Auto-Enrollment Message Displayed in Self-Enrollment Group Settings for English (United Kingdom) Locale.

Description

Incorrect Auto-Enrollment Message Displayed in Self-Enrollment Group Settings for English (United Kingdom) Locale.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log in to Blackboard Learn as an Instructor or Administrator

  2. Navigate to Profile

  3. Change the Language setting to English (United Kingdom)

  4. Click Save to apply the profile changes

  5. Open any Ultra Course

  6. Navigate to Groups

  7. Click New Group Set

  8. Select Self-enrollment as the group set type

  9. In the Group Settings panel:

    • Configure a Start Date.

    • Configure an End Date.

  10. Enable the Auto-enroll members after the end date option

  11. Click Save

  12. Review the message displayed in the Self-enrollment settings section

Expected Behavior:

Members will be automatically enrolled at the end date.

Observed Behavior:

Members will not be automatically enrolled at the end date.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 4000.19.0

  • Learn 4000.21.0

  • Learn 4001.0.0

Target Release

Future Reference

Did this answer your question?