Skip to main content

Saving Changes to a Self-Enroll Group Set Creates an Unexpected Additional Group

When editing a Self-Enroll group set in an Ultra course, saving the changes will unexpectedly create an additional group that was not manually added.

Description

If a group is deleted from a Self-Enroll group set, any subsequent changes to that group set will result in an extra group being created when the changes are saved, even though the user did not add a new group.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn as an administrator

  2. Create an Ultra course

  3. Open the course and Navigate to Groups

  4. Select New Group Set and Select Self-Enroll

  5. Verify that the group set contains Three Groups: Group 1, Group 2, and Group 3

  6. Delete Group 3 and Save the changes

  7. Reopen the group set

  8. Edit the name of Group 1 or modify any group settings

  9. Save the changes

Observed Behavior:
An additional group is automatically created after the changes are saved, even though no new group was added.

Expected Behavior:
The changes are saved successfully, and no additional groups are created.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 4000.19.0

  • Learn 4000.21.0

Target Release

SaaS Fixed (4001.4.0)

Did this answer your question?