Description
In the Original view mode, a course role with restricted permissions meant to limit the enrollment management to specific roles, is not functioning as expected during the course copy process. Instructors with such restricted roles are able to copy all types of enrollments, not just the specified role.
Steps to Replicate
Log into Blackboard Learn Original Experience as an administrator
Navigate to System Admin > Courses > Create two courses
Enroll random instructors and students in the first created course
Go to System Admin > System Roles > Create Role or Edit one of the existing roles > Under the 'Limit Management of Course Enrollments' section, choose 'Student' as an example > Submit
Navigate to System Admin > Users > Create User as 'Faculty' > Under System Roles, select the created role in step 4 as a 'Primary System Role' > Submit
Enroll this faculty user as an instructor in both created courses in step 2
Login as the instructor > Access the first course > Navigate to Packages and Utilities > Course Copy > Choose 'Copy Course Materials into an Existing Course' > Enter the course ID of the second course as the 'Destination Course ID' and under Enrollments, ensure to check 'Include Enrollments in the Copy'
Access the second course and check the enrollment
Observed Behavior: Instead of only students, all roles, including those not permitted by the instructor’s role restriction, are copied into the second course.
Expected Behavior:
Only the student enrollments should be copied to comply with the role's permissions.
Target Release
Will Not Fix
