Description
When setting up a role to use the feature 'Limit enrollments by Course Role' the user is still allowed to delete user enrollments that are not permitted.
The feature was added so that administrators are able to limit who can enroll/delete enrollments within courses specific to course roles and this is not working correctly.
Steps to Replicate
Log into Blackboard Learn Ultra Experience as an administrator
Navigate to Admin > Course/Organization Roles
Edit the default P/Instructor role
Under 'Limit Management of Course Enrollments' add Course Builder, Grader and Instructor
Submit
Access the Admin > Course/Organization Roles
Select the menu for the default P/Instructor role > Privileges
Restrict the 'Enroll User for all roles' privilege
As an administrator create a new Ultra Course
Enroll an instructor and a student into the course
Log in as the Instructor and access the course
View the Course Roster
Attempt to enroll a new user into the course and observe the only roles available to select are Course Builder, Grader and Instructor as expected
Within the Course Roster click the contextual ... menu for the student > Member Information
Observe the Trashcan icon appears which allows to delete the student user
Observed Behavior:
The trashcan icon appears for roles where the user is not permitted to delete the enrollment.
Expected Behavior:
The user should only be able to add, edit, or remove from the roster the permitted roles, in this example "Course Builder, Grader and Instructor".
Target Release
Functioning as Designed
Information
The issue occurs no matter which privilege is active (Enroll User or Enroll User for all roles) and the instructor user can always remove users despite the 'Limit enrollments by Course Role' feature being enabled and configured for selected roles.
