Skip to main content

Announcements Remain Visible After Configured End Date for Administrative Users in Ultra

In Ultra view mode, announcements configured with a defined end date continue to be visible beyond the specified expiration time for users with administrative roles.

Description

In Ultra view mode, announcements configured with a defined end date continue to be visible beyond the specified expiration time for users with administrative roles. However, the announcement behaves as expected for standard users

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn Ultra Experience as an administrator

  2. Navigate to Admin panel > Courses

  3. Create and access an Ultra course

  4. Navigate to the Announcements > Create Announcement

  5. Add any required content

  6. Select Date Restricted and configure:

    1. A "Display After" date/time in the near future or present

    2. A "Display Until" date/time shortly after

  7. Click Submit

  8. Wait until the configured end date/time in step 6 has passed

  9. Navigate to the Activity page

Observed Behavior:

The announcement remains visible on the Activity page for users with administrative roles even after the configured end date/time has passed.

Expected Behavior:

The announcement should no longer be visible after the configured "Display Until" date/time has passed for all users, regardless of role.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 4000.12.0

  • Learn 4000.15.0

  • Learn 4000.17.0

Target Release

SaaS Fixed (4001.0.0)

Did this answer your question?