Skip to main content

How do I restore a deleted or archived course?

You can restore a course in Blackboard LMS from an archive or export package. The restored course has the same the content and settings as when the package was created.

There are two sources of archive packages:

  • Automatic daily archives — A complete archive package is created automatically when a course is deleted. The package is stored in the course's autoArchive folder like other automatic archives, with a filename ending in _bb_permanent.zip. Deleted course archives are available for 30 days.

Restore a course

  1. From the administrator panel, under Courses, select Courses.

  2. Search for the course to restore.

  3. From the Create Course menu, select Restore.

  4. In the Destination Course ID field, enter a new course ID.

  5. Select the archive package file.

  6. Choose whether to include content collection files (if applicable).

  7. Select Submit.

Size limits for uploading archive package files

  • Non-administrators can upload packages up to the size limit configured by their institution. Administrators can upload up to 10GB.

  • If the uploaded package decompresses past 60GB, the restore process cancels automatically as a safeguard against malicious files. If you need to upload a larger file, contact Support.

For more information: Restore Courses

Did this answer your question?