Description
When an instructor changes a course status from Open to Closed or vice versa in Course Settings, the course card in the Ultra Base Navigation does not reflect the updated status until the page is refreshed.
Steps to Replicate
Log into Blackboard Learn as an Administrator
Navigate to System Admin > Courses > Create an Ultra Course
Access the course > Click on Course Settings in the upper-right corner of the page
Under Course Access, change the Course Status from Open to Closed or vice versa
Click the X to exit Course Settings
On the Content page, click the Home button in the upper-left corner
Check the course status on the Courses tab in the Ultra Base Navigation
Observed Behavior:
The page redirects to the Courses tab, but the course card continues to display the previous status.
Expected Behavior:
The course card should reflect the updated course status without requiring a page refresh.
Resolution / Workaround
Reload or refresh the page.
Affected Versions
Learn 4000.21.0
Learn 4001.0.0
Learn 4001.2.0
Target Release
Future Reference
