Description
When modifying the course status from Open to Closed, or vice versa, the status is not automatically updated in the Courses tab from the main page, unless the browser is refreshed.
Steps to Replicate
Log in to Blackboard Learn Ultra Experience as an administrator
Navigate to System Admin > Courses > Create an Ultra course
Access the Course > Course Settings
Change the setting (if Open, select Closed, or vice versa)
Go to the Landing page > Courses > Search for the course
Expected Behaviour:
The course status should be changed automatically after the changes are made in the course settings.
Observed Behaviour:
The course status is not changed automatically, it changes once the browser is refreshed, then the status changes.
Affected Versions
Learn 4000.8.0
Learn 4000.10.0
Target Release
Future Reference
