Skip to main content

Orginal Course Message sent not Displaying in SaaS Ultra

When an Instructor (or any Users) sends a Course message, the message was not visible to the Instructor who sent it. Users were able to reply to the Instructor's message, and the Instructor was able to continue the conversation, but could not see the

Description

When an Instructor (or any Users) sends a Course message, the message was not visible to the Instructor who sent it. Users were able to reply to the Instructor's message, and the Instructor was able to continue the conversation, but could not see the original message. The Instructor's message is not displayed under the messages.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Access Blackboard as an Admin

  2. Create a test Course and access the Course

  3. Enroll a test User in the Course and enroll as Instructor

  4. Send a Course Message to the test User

  5. As the test User, reply to the Course Message

  6. As the Instructor, view the conversation

Expected Behavior:
The original message should be visible to the Instructor
​Observed Behavior:
The original message is not visible to the Instructor

Target Release

Will Not Fix

Did this answer your question?