Description
File attachments could still be opened after a session is ended. When you access an attachment from within Blackboard, the attachment opens in a new window - just as any other web application and these attachments have dedicated URLs. However, when the user saves these URLs and logouts of Blackboard, they can still open the presentations in a new browser tab as well as new browser window.
Steps to Replicate
1. Login to Blackboard Learn
2. Enter a course
3. Open a content item with file attachment
4. Click on the Link to the file attachment that opens in a new window
5. Copy the URL in the new window
6. Logout of Blackboard Learn
7. Paste the copied attachment URL in a different browser tab or window.
8. Open up that URL
Observed Results:
The page opens without an issue.
Target Release
Will Not Fix
