Skip to main content

Inconsistent Experience when Closing out of Ultra Panels with Unsaved Work

The prompt for unsaved work in Ultra panels does not consistently appear.

Description

The prompt for unsaved work in Ultra panels does not consistently appear. Sometimes you get a popup/prompt that you have unsaved work while other times it just closes out without any prompt.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into the Environment

  2. Navigate to a Course

  3. On Home page, click to edit the description of a Learning Module

  4. Begin typing the Description

  5. Click the purple X to close the page

Expected Behavior:
A prompt appears warning the User that they may lose work if they click away
​

[Image 1 not migrated -- internal attachment 824442_get_prompt.png; re-add it manually]


​Observed Behavior:
No prompt appears warning the User that unsaved work may be lost if they click away

Target Release

Will Not Fix

Did this answer your question?