Skip to main content

Issues When Removing and Pasting Tables in Ultra Documents

When working with tables in in Ultra documents, unexpected observations occur when tables are removed and pasted into the editor.

Description

When working with tables in in Ultra documents, unexpected observations occur when tables are removed and pasted into the editor.

Steps to Replicate

The following scenarios share the following steps:

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn Ultra Experience as an administrator

  2. Create an Ultra Course and within the course create a new document

  3. Create a text block and add a 3x3 table, then proceed with each of the following scenarios:

Scenario 1:

  1. Create another text block

  2. Copy and paste the table from the first text block

  3. Click on Save

  4. Edit the second text block and access the table

  5. Click the delete table icon in the editor

  6. Copy and paste the table from first text block

  7. Click on Save

Observed Behavior:
It is no longer possible to edit the document unless the page is refreshed.
​Expected Behavior:
Editing remains functional.
​Scenario 2:

  1. Create another text block, then copy and paste the table

  2. Add an extra line under the table

  3. Click on Save

  4. Edit the text block, select the table and delete it

  5. Copy the table from the first text block and paste it into the second text block

  6. Click on Save

Observed Behavior:
The table formatting is lost.
​Expected Behavior:
The table should be preserved.
​Scenario 3:

  1. Create a third text block and create a new table within it or copy-paste an existing table

  2. Create another table under the first table

  3. Click on Save

  4. Add text into the second table, then add a sentence of text below it

  5. Select the second table and delete it

  6. Click on Save

Observed Behavior:
The changes at step 4 and 5 are not preserved.
​Expected Behavior:
Saved changes to documents should be preserved.

Target Release

Working as Intended

Did this answer your question?