Description
When converting content created with the classic Content Editor to the new Content Editor, files uploaded to the classic Content Editor are not converted and are removed.
Steps to Replicate
Log in to Blackboard Learn Ultra Experience as an Instructor
Open an Ultra course
On the Content page, click the plus (+) icon
Select Create > Document
Select Content > Classic editor
Click the Attachment (paper clip) icon
Upload an image file and a Word document
Save the document
Edit the document
Click Try the new editor
Observed Behavior:
The uploaded image and Word document are removed when the content is converted to the new editor.
Expected Behavior:
The content, including all uploaded files, should be retained and successfully converted to the new editor.
Affected Versions
Learn 4000.21.0
Learn 4001.0.0
Target Release
SaaS Fixed (4001.2.0)
