Description
In Ultra view mode, groups assigned to a group assessment may disappear from the Submissions page after the membership of one of the groups is modified. This prevents instructors from accessing the expected list of groups from the assessment's Submissions page, including groups that have not yet submitted.
Steps to Replicate
Log in to Blackboard Learn Ultra Experience as an administrator
Create and access an Ultra course
Enroll an instructor and three student users in the course
Log in as the instructor and open the course
Navigate to Groups > Select New Group Set
In the Group students menu, select Custom
Select one of the enrolled students and create a new group > Assign only that student to the group > Save the group set
Return to Course Content
Select + > Create > Assignment
Open Assignment Settings > Select Assign to groups > Select the previously created group set in step 7 > Save the assignment
Navigate back to Groups > Open the created group set in step 7
Edit the group and add another enrolled student as a member > Save the group membership changes
Return to Course Content
Open the group assignment > Select Submissions
Observed Behavior:
The Submissions page is empty and does not display the groups associated with the group assignment.
Expected Behavior:
The Submissions page should continue to display the groups assigned to the assessment, including groups that have not submitted any work, after group membership is modified.
Affected Versions
Learn 4000.21.0
Learn 4001.0.0
Target Release
SaaS Fixed (4001.2.0)
