Description
When sending a message from Analytics of a course, if Select All is checked and students are deselected, the unchecked students still receive the message.
Steps to Replicate
Log into Blackboard Learn as an instructor of an existing course with multiple students
Navigate to Analytics scroll to check Select All students
Once selected proceed to uncheck a desired student to not receive the message
Scroll to select Send Message
Enter a desired message and send
Log in as the student chosen not to receive the message
Observed Behavior:
The unchecked student receives the message.
Expected Behavior:
Only the selected students receive the message.
Affected Versions
Learn 4000.17.0
Learn 4000.19.0
Target Release
SaaS Fixed (4001.0.0)
