Skip to main content

Copying Original Course With Banner to Ultra, Then Clearing the Banner in Ultra Removes the Banner in the Original Course Also

Copying Original Course With Banner to Ultra, Then Clearing the Banner in Ultra Removes the Banner in the Original Course Also

Description

Copying Original Course with Banner to Ultra, then clearing the Banner in Ultra removes the Banner in the Original Course also

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn as an Administrator

  2. Create an Original course; set the banner (which can be done on the course-create page)

  3. Create an Ultra course. Do not set the banner

  4. In the Ultra Course, go to ... -> Copy

  5. Choose the course from step 1. The banner will reflect in the second course

  6. Edit the banner in the Ultra course and remove it (trash button)

  7. Reload the Original course

Observed Behavior:

The banner is removed from the original course.

Expected Behavior:

No change is expected in the original course.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 4000.12.0

  • Learn 4000.15.0

  • Learn 4000.17.0

  • Learn 4000.19.0

Target Release

SaaS Fixed (4001.4.0)

Did this answer your question?