Skip to main content

Usernames for Disabled Enrolments are Displayed in Course Messages

Usernames for disabled enrolments are displayed in course messages

Description

When a course Message is sent to All Students, the recipient field will display To: All Students with unexpected usernames appended, if the course has disabled enrollments.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn as an administrator

  2. Create or locate an Ultra View course with an instructor and two or more students enrolled

  3. As the instructor navigate into the course to Messages

  4. Create a message for All Students

  5. Verify the thread displays To: All Students

  6. Log in as the administrator and proceed with disabling one of the student enrollments in the course

  7. As the instructor repeat the steps to create a message for All Students

  8. Close and re-open the message

Observed Behavior:
Usernames associated with disabled enrollments are displayed in the recipient field.

Expected Behavior:
The field displays recipients only without disabled enrollment usernames.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 4000.10.0

  • Learn 4000.12.0

  • Learn 4000.15.0

  • Learn 4000.17.0

  • Learn 4000.19.0

  • Learn 4000.21.0

Target Release

SaaS Fixed (4001.4.0)

Did this answer your question?