Skip to main content

Portfolio Files of Users Deleted by Data Source Purge are Neither Orphaned nor Deleted

Portfolio files of users deleted by Data Source purge are neither orphaned nor deleted

Description

Portfolios and snapshot files are not delete or marked orphaned when the associated user is deleted via Data Source purge.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn as an administrator

  2. Verify Portfolios are enabled

  3. Create a user

  4. Log in as the user

  5. Create a Portfolio

  6. Within the Portfolio create some content and attach files

  7. Share the Portfolio - in order to create a snapshot

  8. Log in as the administrator

  9. Create a new Data Source

  10. Move the created user into the new Data Source

  11. Disable the user - this is required in order to be able to purge by Data Source

  12. Navigate to the Data Source > select Purge

  13. Navigate to Orphaned content by User and select Recheck Content

  14. Allowing time for the Recheck Content process to complete, revisit Orphaned Content by User

Observed Behavior:
Portfolio content for deleted users cannot be found and managed.

Expected Behavior:
Portfolio content for deleted users should be presented as orphaned.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 4000.17.0

  • Learn 4000.19.0

  • Learn 4000.21.0

  • Learn 4001.0.0

Target Release

Future Reference

Did this answer your question?