Skip to main content

Edit Group Displays Membership in Different Format to Open Group Edit

The format of adding users is displayed when opening the group and selecting Edit from there. The new membership format is displayed if selecting the Chevron > Edit Group.

Description

The old format of adding users is displayed when opening the group and selecting Edit from there. The new membership format is displayed if selecting the Chevron > Edit Group.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log in as administrator

  2. Navigate to System Admin > Courses

  3. Create a course

  4. Enter the course

  5. Navigate to Control Panel > Users and Groups > Groups

  6. Create a group

  7. Click on the group, (Same as selecting Chevron beside group > Open Group)

  8. Select Chevron beside group and select Edit

Observed Behavior:
The old format is displayed.
​

User-added image


​Expected Behavior:
The same format is displayed as when selecting Control Panel > Users and Groups > Groups > Chevron beside group > Edit Group.
​

User-added image

Affected Versions

  • Learn 9.1 Q4 2016 (3100.0.0-rel.107+401e22b)

  • Learn 9.1 Q2 2016 (3000.1.0-rel.52+991d2bf)

  • Learn 9.1 Q4 2015 (9.1.201510.1171621)

  • Learn October 2014 (9.1.201410.160373)

Target Release

Will Not Fix

Did this answer your question?