Description
In the Blackboard Mobile App on iOS, LTI tools that are configured in Blackboard to "Open in New Window", do not properly return to the original course location from which the tool was launched, after the LTI content is closed. Instead, the app redirects the user to the LTI launch page with no option to close it and return to the original course location.
Android devices work as expected.
Steps to Replicate
To replicate, requires a LTI tool setup that has a close button when launched in a new in-app browser.
Log into Blackboard LMS as an administrator
Navigate to Admin > LTI Tool Providers > Online Attendance > Placements
Select the placement's options menu and select Edit
Make sure that the Launch in New Window option is checked
Open the Blackboard Mobile App on iOS
Search for and select your university and login with user who is enrolled into the course with the LTI
Navigate to course
Launch the LTI content item
Observe that the LTI content launches in a new in-app browser
Tap the X button to close the LTI content (exact closure method specific to LTI)
Observed Behavior:
The app redirects the user to the LTI launch page with no option to close it and return to the original course location.
Expected Behavior:
The app should return the user to the exact course location from which the tool was launched.
Affected Versions
Learn 4000.6.0
Learn 4000.8.0
Learn 4000.10.0
Learn 4000.12.0
Learn 4000.15.0
Learn 4000.17.0
Target Release
Future Reference
