Skip to main content

Closing an Assessment Without Submission Redirects Students to Main Content Area Instead of Learning Module Navigation

When a student closes an assessment in the Learning Module without submitting it, they are redirected to the main content area instead of returning to the Learning Module navigation, and no back button is available.

Description

When a student closes an assessment in the Learning Module without submitting it, they are redirected to the main content area instead of returning to the Learning Module navigation, and no back button is available.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log in to Blackboard Learn Ultra Experience as an Administrator

  2. Create an Ultra Course

  3. Navigate to Add Content > Create > Learning Module

  4. Inside the Learning Module, create a Document1

  5. Inside the Learning Module, create an Assignment

  6. Inside the Learning Module, create another Document2

  7. Enroll a new user into the course as a Student and access the course as that Student

  8. Open the Learning Module and click on Document 1

    1. Click Next to access the Assignment

    2. Click View Instructions, add content to the submission area, and click Submit

Observed Behavior :

Student is directed back to the Learning Module navigation area (expected behavior).

9. Exit the Learning Module

10. Reopen the Learning Module and click on Document 1

    1. Click Next to access the Assignment

    2. Click View Instructions, add content to the submission area, and click the X(Close Button) to close the Assignment area

Observed Behavior :

The student is redirected to the main content area instead of the Learning Module, and there is no back button to return to the Learning Module navigation.

Expected Behavior:

The student is directed back to the Learning Module navigation area.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 3900.125.0

  • Learn 3902.1.0

Target Release

Working as Intended

Did this answer your question?