Description
In Ultra view mode, when a course with an assessment that includes an embedded file is copied into a new course, the file is correctly copied, but the original folder structure from the source course is duplicated and left empty in the target course. This results in an unused folder under "Read Only" that contains no files. Additionally, a new folder is created for the file instead of reusing the existing one.
Steps to Replicate
Log into Blackboard Learn Ultra Experience as an administrator
Navigate to the Admin tab
Create an Ultra course (Course A) > Access the course
Create an assessment and attach a file to it
Open Course A in the 'Bulk Delete' interface
Observed Behavior: A folder named 'Read Only' is created with the ID of the folder that contains the file attached in step 3.
6. Create a second course (Course B)
7. Copy Course A into Course B
8. Open Course B in the Bulk Delete interface
9. Navigate to Content Collection > Course B > Read Only > Assessment
Observed Behavior:
A new folder is created in Course B to store the attached file instead of reusing the original.
Expected Behavior:
The course copy should not generate an extra folder.
Affected Versions
Learn 3900.116.0
Learn 3900.118.0
Learn 3900.121.0
Target Release
SaaS Fixed (4001.4.0)
