Skip to main content

Student Submission Attachments are Restored to the Course Content in Ultra

In Ultra view mode, when a course containing student assignment submissions is archived and later restored, the submission attachments are restored into the course content directory instead of the designated internal storage location.

Description

In Ultra view mode, when a course containing student assignment submissions is archived and later restored, the submission attachments are restored into the course content directory instead of the designated internal storage location.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn as an administrator

  2. Create an Ultra course

  3. Create an Assignment in the course

  4. Create a student user > Enroll this user in the course created in step 2

  5. Log in as the student and submit a file to the assignment

  6. As an administrator, archive the course, ensuring student activity is included

  7. Restore the archive into a new course with a different Course ID

  8. Open the restored course's content directory (Course Files/home directory)

Observed Behavior:

A folder containing student submission attachments is restored into the course content directory, making these files appear alongside normal course content.

Expected Behavior:

Student submission attachments are restored only to the application's internal storage location and do not appear within the restored course content directory.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 4000.19.0

  • Learn 4000.21.0

Target Release

SaaS Fixed (4001.2.0)

Did this answer your question?