Skip to main content

Ultra View Breaks After Leaving Proctored Test with One Time Submission Review Enabled

Ultra View Breaks After Leaving Proctored Test with One Time Submission Review Enabled

Description

When completing a proctored test with One Time Submission Review enabled, Ultra performs a full page redirect to the submission review page instead of loading it within the existing interface. Additionally, the Close button fails and prevents users from returning to the course interface.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log in to Blackboard Learn Ultra Experience as an administrator

  2. Navigate to System Admin > Courses > Create an Ultra Course

  3. Access the course > Create a proctored test > Set the option One Time Submission Review enable

  4. Enroll a student and access the course as such

  5. Access the proctored test > Start a new attempt

  6. Complete the proctoring steps, including granting required permissions

  7. Complete the test and submit the attempt

  8. On the submission confirmation screen, click on Close

  9. Attempt to close the submission feedback page

Observed Behavior:
​
A full-page redirect occurs after submission. The Close button on the submission feedback page does not work, and no navigation occurs.

Expected Behavior:
​
The submission review loads within the existing interface without a full page redirect. The Close button works and returns the user to the course interface.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 4000.10.0

  • Learn 4000.12.0

Target Release

SaaS Fixed (4001.2.0)

Did this answer your question?