Skip to main content

AutoSignon B2 Shared Secret Value Deleted after Service Restart or System Upgrade

The AutoSignon B2 Shared Secret value is deleted after a service restart or system upgrade.

Description

The AutoSignon B2 Shared Secret value is deleted after a service restart or system upgrade.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into a Bb Learn SaaS environment as an administrator

  2. Navigate to System Admin > Building Blocks > Installed Tools > AutoSignon Settings

  3. Confirm there is a value for the Shared Secret

  4. Request that Bb services be restarted or the environment upgraded

  5. After the restart or upgrade is complete, login to Bb Learn as an administrator

  6. Navigate to System Admin > Building Blocks > Installed Tools > AutoSignon Settings

Observed Result:
The Shared Secret field is empty.
​Expected Result:
The Shared Secret field is not empty.

Target Release

Will Not Fix

Did this answer your question?