Skip to main content

Respondus Configuration Cannot Be Deleted After a Staging Clone

After a Production environment is cloned to a Staging environment, the Respondus Proctoring Integration configuration will remain associated with assessments. This prevents the configuration from being deleted in Staging environment

Description

When a Production environment is cloned to a Staging environment, the Respondus Proctoring Integration configuration will retain associations with assessments from the Production environment. These associations can prevent the Respondus configuration from being removed in the Staging environment.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn as an administrator

  2. Navigate to System Admin > Respondus Proctoring Integration

  3. Select LockDown Browser

  4. Select the chevron next to the Respondus configuration

  5. Select Delete

Observed Behavior:
An error indicates that the Respondus Proctoring Integration cannot be deleted because it is being used by one or more assessments.

Expected Behavior:
The Respondus Proctoring Integration configuration can be deleted from the Staging environment when it is no longer required.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 4000.21.0

Target Release

Future Reference

Did this answer your question?