Description
When an instructor tries to edit the feedback to its students in the editor, the save and cancel buttons will not work.
Steps to Replicate
Login into Blackboard Learn as an administrator
Create a new Original Course and create an assignment
Access Student Preview and submit the assignment
Exit Student Preview and save data
Create a new user. Enroll the new user as an instructor (it doesn't work if we enroll as instructor an administrator account)
Go to System Admin > Course/Organization Roles > click on the instructor role chevron > Privileges > make sure 'Add/Edit trusted content with scripts' is restricted
Login as the new user, access the course and go to Full Grade Center
Locate the attempt for the preview user, click on its chevron and open the attempt
Open feedback to learner (click the blue horizontal bar that contains a chevron that is located below 'Attempt' field)
Click the 'A' Symbol to open the Full Content Editor in the button bar for the text editor
Write anything and Click on Submit or Cancel
Observed Behavior:
Buttons do not work.
Expected Behavior:
Buttons should save or cancel the feedback, if it is related to the permission, it should send an error.
Affected Versions
Learn 3900.74.0
Learn 3900.76.0
Learn 3900.78.0
Learn 3900.80.0
Target Release
Will Not Fix
