Description
When instructors manually override and post assignment attempts that have not been submitted by students, the Progress Tracking for the assignments is displaying as Completed, even though there are no submissions.
Steps to Replicate
Log into Blackboard Learn Ultra Experience as an administrator
Go to Admin Panel > Courses
Access any Ultra course that has students enrolled
From the Content page, click on the plus sign(+) > Create > Assignment
Provide aTitle, Instructions, Future Due Date, and Max points for grading
Click on Save, and make the assignment Visible to students
Log in as Student 1 and access the course
Access the assignment and submit it before the due date passes
As Student 2, let the due date pass without submitting the assignment
As an instructor, access the course > Gradebook > Gradable Item
Access the assignment > Override Grade by entering a score for Student 2 > Post 1 grade
Click on Post Grade from the pop-up window to confirm it
Click on the (x) button to close the page
Click on the Students tab > Student 2 > Progress tab
Observed Behavior:
The Progress Status for the assignment is showing as "Completed" even though the student did not access or submit the assignment. The timestamp of the Completion matches the time of the Posting action.
Expected Behavior:
The Progress Status for the assignment will show as "Unopened" since the student did not access or submit the assignment.
Affected Versions
Learn 3900.118.0
Learn 3900.121.0
Learn 3900.123.0
Target Release
Working as Intended
