Skip to main content

Students Cannot Submit When the Internet is Reconnected

When students submit an attempt while disconnected, they are not able to submit when the connection is restored. At the time they click on submit the test, the test is not submitted. 

Description

When students submit an attempt while disconnected, they are not able to submit when the connection is restored. At the time they click on submit the test, the test is not submitted.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn Ultra Experience as a student

  2. Access an Ultra Course and start to take a test. Answer all questions.

  3. Disconnect the internet and click submit the test.

Observed Behavior:
The following connection lost messages are displayed:
[Error message1]
Connection lost. Latest changes weren't saved. Check your internet connection.
[Error message2]
Connection Lost
Latest changes weren't saved. Check your internet connection as you will not be able to submit your work.

  1. Reconnect the internet and click submit the test

Observed Behavior:
The test cannot be submitted and the following message is displayed:
Connection lost. Latest changes weren't saved. Check your internet connection.
​Expected Behavior:
The test can be submitted after reconnecting the network.

Affected Versions

  • Older Versions

Target Release

SaaS Fixed (4001.0.0)

Did this answer your question?