Skip to main content

Editing Multiple Learning Module Item Titles Sequentially Renames the Incorrect Item

When renaming consecutive content items within a Learning Module using the Next navigation button, the new title is applied to the previously edited item instead of the current item.

Description

When renaming consecutive content items within a Learning Module using the Next navigation button, the new title is applied to the previously edited item instead of the current item.

Steps to Replicate

  1. Log into Blackboard Learn as an administrator

  2. Create an Ultra course

  3. Create a Learning Module

  4. Within the Learning Module, create a minimum of two content items

  5. Open Item 1 and edit its title, but do not save it

  6. Click the Next navigation button to open Item 2

  7. Edit the title of Item 2 and exit the title field to save the change

  8. Close the editor and return to the Learning Module content list

Observed Behavior:

The title for the first item is saved instead of the second item.

Expected Behavior:

The title should be saved or discarded when changing to another activity.

Affected Versions

  • Learn 4000.19.0

Target Release

SaaS Fixed (4001.2.0)

Did this answer your question?