Description
When the Give full credit to everyone option is removed from an Essay question, Learn recalculates the student's grade successfully, but the updated grade is not immediately reflected in the grading interface. The grade pill continues to display the previously awarded full-credit grade until the page is refreshed.
Steps to Replicate
Log in to Blackboard Learn Ultra Experience as an administrator
Create a new Ultra course
Create a new Test and add an Essay question
Enroll a student in the course
Log in as the student and submit an attempt for the test
Log in as the instructor
Navigate to Gradebook and open the student's test submission
For the Essay question, click the three-dot (⋯) menu > Edit/remark
Select Give full credit to everyone, then click Save > Update
Verify that the grade pill displays the full-credit grade
Again, click on the three-dot menu > Edit/remark and remove the Give full credit to everyone selection
Click Save >Update
Review the grade displayed in the grade pill
Observed Behavior:
The grade pill continues to display the previously assigned full-credit grade even though the Give full credit to everyone option has been removed.
Expected Behavior:
The grade pill should immediately display the student's actual grade after the Give full credit to everyone option is removed.
Affected Versions
Learn 4000.19.0
Learn 4000.21.0
Learn 4001.0.0
Target Release
SaaS Fixed (4001.4.0)
